EVENTS & NEWS

Back to list
23 September 2015

Scienze Webinar - "Advancing Precision Medicine Trough Multi-Omics: An Integrated Approach to Tumor Profiling" Prof. Giovanni Martinelli

We are pleased to announce the upcoming Science/AAAS webinar sponsored by Affymetrix Advancing precision medicine through multi-omics: An integrated approach to tumor profiling

 The scientific webinar takes place on Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 12 noon Eastern, 9 a.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. UK, 6 p.m. Central Europe .  It will addresses the topic of how using a multi-omics based approach to cancer re­search can advance our understanding of cancer biology as well as lead to the discovery of novel biomarkers.

 We’re sponsoring a scientific webinar titled “Advancing precision medicine through multi-omics: An integrated approach to tumor profiling”. This webinar will be hosted by an editor from Science and includes scientific presentations from Dr. Giovanni Martinelli, University of Bologna.

During the webinar, the speaker will:
Discuss how analyzing multi-omics data, such as copy number alteration and coding and noncoding RNA expression, can lead to more rapid identification and prioritization of cancer driver events
Explain how advancements in technologies that are sensitive enough to detect all-important genetic and transcriptomic changes are driving the discovery of novel biomarkers
Present the advantages of examining multiple versus single analytes to explain diagnostic, prognostic, and predictive outcomes
Answer your questions live during the broadcast!

During the webinar, the speaker will:

  • Discuss how analyzing multi-omics data, such as copy number alteration and coding and noncoding RNA expression, can lead to more rapid identification and prioritization of cancer driver events
  • Explain how advancements in technologies that are sensitive enough to detect all-important genetic and transcriptomic changes are driving the discovery of novel biomarkers
  • Present the advantages of examining multiple versus single analytes to explain diagnostic, prognostic, and predictive outcomes
  • Answer your questions live during the broadcast!